“Jalen Brunson Is Fifth in MVP”- JJ Redick Reveals His MVP Pick in Surprising Vote

During a recent episode of ‘The Old Man & The Three’ podcast with JJ Redick, a former NBA player and NBA analyst, Redick opened up about his pick for the top 5 players for the KIA NBA MVP Award 2024.

“MVP for me, again, it came down to 3 guys it came down to Nikola Jokic, Luka Doncic, and Shai Gilgeous-Alexander. Ultimately I gave, by the slightest of margins, I gave my vote to Nikola Jokic for MVP. Luka Doncic is in second, Shai Gilgeous-Alexander is third, Jayson Tatum is fourth in MVP, and Jalen Brunson is fifth in MVP. Giannis was the other guy I gave consideration to just outside the top 5. Jalen Brunson and Giannis, this is, I’m being serious, the fact that Jalen Brunson took the Knicks to the second seed was like the tipping point for me; Giannis had an incredible individual season, again relative to expectations; I believe the Knicks outperformed those particularly once Julius Randall was hurt. And the Milwaukee Bucks probably underperformed relative to expectations.” Redick said during the podcast.

Nikola Jokic will be awarded the KIA NBA MVP for the 2024 season, as per JJ Redick

Even though the top three picks on most lists are frequently identical, Redick analyzes additional players on his list. He considers Boston Celtics forward Jayson Tatum the fourth player before naming Brunson the fifth.

JJ Redick Nikola Jokic

JJ Redick, Luka Doncic and Nikola Jokic (Image Sources: Getty Images)

Giannis Antetokounmpo of the Milwaukee Bucks is also being considered. The top three picks on most lists are Nikola Jokic of the Denver Nuggets, Luka Doncic of the Dallas Mavericks, and Shai Gilgeous-Alexander of the Oklahoma City Thunder.

According to Redick, Nikola Jokic will be awarded the KIA NBA MVP for the 2024 season. If Jokic wins his third MVP award, he will become one of four players in NBA history to have won the award at least three times. The other three players who have accomplished this feat are Magic Johnson, Larry Bird, and Moses Malone.

There are only five players who have won the award more times than this group, including LeBron James (4), Wilt Chamberlain (4), Michael Jordan (5), Bill Russell (5), and Kareem Abdul-Jabbar (6).

Related Posts

Our Privacy policy

https://adailymedia.com - © 2024 News